Paula Brackston on Names, Language, and Life as a Writer

Click on the player to hear the entire interview.

Paula Brackston writes a successful book series that started with the New York Times bestseller “The Witch’s Daughter,” and now she’s embarking on another series with her new book, “The Little Shop of Found Things.” The new series is set in Wiltshire country in England and follows the story of Xanthe as she uses her gift for connecting with the history of objects to travel through time. In this first book, Xanthe travels back to 1605 to solve a mystery that involves a chatelaine.

Buy Now

Keep reading on Quick and Dirty Tips

  • If you’re an artist, up to a creative challenge, and love this story, enter your email here. Click here for more info.

  • February 11, 2019